Computational Material Science and Nano Science Group

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

      home

      people

      research

      publications

      software

      gallery

      forum

      news

      presentation

      contact

      links

 
Current CMSN Members
 
   

Lin-Wang Wang
Senior Staff Scientist, Lead of CMSN

(510) 486-5571

lwwang@lbl.gov

 
     
 
 
    Danylo Zherebetskyy
Postdoctoral Fellow

(510) 486-5178

DZherebetskyy@lbl.gov
 
    Jie Ma
Postdoctoral Fellow

(510)-486-7946
jma@lbl.gov
 
 
    Hieu Pham
Postdoctoral Fellow

(510) 486-5178

HHPham@lbl.gov
 
    Zhi Wang
Visiting Student

(510) 486-7944

WangZhi@lbl.gov
 
 
   
Chris Barrett
PHD Student

(510) 486-7944

CPBarrett@lbl.gov
 
    Zhanghui Chen
Visiting Student

(510) 486-7944

Zhanghuichen@lbl.gov
 
         
 

 

 

Past CMSN Members

 
 
   

Jingbo Li
Postdoc (2001~2003)
Professor
Institute of semiconductor, CAS

jbli@semi.ac.cn

 
    Shuzhi Wang
Postdoc (2010-2012)
Engineer
Google.com

jimszwang@gmail.com
 
 
    Nenad Vukmirovic
Postdoc (2007-2010)
Associate Professor
Institute of Physics Belgrade
nenad.vukmirovic@gmail.com
 
    Mohan Chen
Visiting Scholar (2011.8~2011.12)

Chinese Science & technology Univ.
mohan@mail.ustc.edu.cn
 
 
    Ying Luo
Visiting Scholar (2007-2008)
Associate Professor
Beijing Normal University
luoying@bnu.edu.cn


 
    Aran Garcia-Lekue
Postdoc (2007-2008)
Research Associate
Donostia International Physics Center
wmbgalea@lg.ehu.es
 
 
    Jun-Feng Ren
Visiting Scholar (2010-2011)
Associate Professor
Shangdong Normal University
renjfeng@gmail.com


 
    Charlotte Cochard
Visiting Scholar(2011.2-2011.9)
Ph.D. student
Technische Universitat Darmstadt
charlotte.cochard@gmail.com


 
 
    Denis Demchenko
Postdoc (2006-2008)
Asistant Professor
Virginia Common Wealth Univ
ddemchenko@vcu.edu


 
    Byounghak Lee
Postdoc (2005-2008)
Asistant Professor
Texas State Univ, San Marcos
byounghak@txstate.edu


 
 
    Joshua Schrier
Postdoc (2005-2008)
Asistant Professor
Haverford College
jschrier@haverford.edu
 
    Xavier Cartoixa
Postdoc (2003-2004)
Permanent Staff
Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona
Xavier.Cartoixa@uab.es


 
 
   

Maia Garcia Vergniory
Postdoc (2008-2009)
Research Associate
Donostia International Physics Center
maiagv@gmail.com

 
    Kartick Tarafder
Postdoctoral (2012-2013)
BITS-PILANI Hyderabad Campus,India
karticktarafder@gmail.com
 
 
    Haiyuan Cao
Visiting Student (2010)

 
   

Shiyou Chen
Postdoc. (2012-2013)

Professor
East China Normal University
cshiyou@gmail.com

 
 
    Sefa Dag
Postdoc. (2006-2010)
Staff Scientist,
Turkey sefadag77@gmail.com
 
   

Lin Shi
Visiting Scholar (2011-2012)
Staff Scientist

Nano-Institute, ShuZhou
lshi2007@sinano.ac.cn

 
 
    Gaigong Zhang
PHD Student (2008-2013)

Postdoc. LBNL

GGZhang@lbl.gov
 
   

Xiangwei Jiang
Visiting Scholar (2012-2013)
Staff Scientist

Semiconductor Institure
xwjiang@semi.ac.cn

 
 
   

Jian Gong
Visiting Scholar (2012-2013)
Professor

Inner Mongolia University
ndjgong@gmail.com

 
   

Yifeng Duan
Visiting Scholar (2013-2014)
Associate Professor

Chinese Univ. Mining and Tech.
yifeng@semi.ac.cn

 
 
   

Jun Kang
Visiting Student (2013)

Semiconductor Institute
jkang@semi.ac.cn

 
   

Long Wang
Visiting Scholar (2011)
Professor

Supercomputing Center, CAS
wangl@sccas.cn

 
         
     Computational Material Science and Nano Science
One Cyclotron Road,Mail Stop 66, Berkeley, CA 94720